Card sworn in as cabinet minister in Mizoram | Guwahati News | Popgen Tech


AIZAWL: Lalrinawmawho recently resigned as the deputy speaker of the Mizoram assembly, and three other state ministers were sworn in as cabinet ministers on Tuesday.
Governor Dr Hari Babu Kambhampati administered the oath of office and secrecy to K Lalrinliana. Lalchhandama Ralte, Lalruatkima and Lalrinawma at Raj Bhavan in Aizawl. While the first three were elevated from ministers of state, Lalrinawma is a new face in the current Mizo National Front (MNF)-led government. CM Zoramthanga.
CM Zoramthanga, deputy CM Tawnluia, was the speaker who participated in the swearing-in ceremony. Lalrinliana Sailoother ministers, legislators and a host of other dignitaries and high officials.
While K Lalrinliana, Lalchhandama Ralte and Lalruatkima would retain their portfolios as ministers of state, Lalrinawma got social welfare and tribal affairs, excise and narcotics, sericulture and animal husbandry and veterinary departments.
Lalrinawma received the portfolios held earlier by Dr K Beichhua, the minister of state who resigned on December 13 after the chief minister asked him to submit his resignation as “he wanted to reshuffle the cabinet”.


Source link