KIYG Qualification for Underneath 18 Hockey: MP, Haryana, Odisha, Mizoram to QF | Popgen Tech


On the fifth day of qualifiers – Khelo India Youth Video games 2022 (Ladies Underneath 18) Bhubaneswar, Odisha, Hockey Haryana, Hockey Affiliation of Odisha, Hockey Madhya Pradesh, Hockey Jharkhand and Manipur Hockey collected victories to finish the group stage. The primary match in Pool A noticed Hockey Haryana beat Hockey Mizoram 6-1. Gurmail Kaur (23′, 24′, 32′) performed for Hockey Haryana, scoring a hat-trick within the match. Ishika (21′, 27′) scored a brace whereas Parneet Kaur scored a penalty nook to assist their group win the match. For Hockey Mizoram, Vanlalhriatpuii (3′) scored the one purpose of the match, in keeping with a press launch from Hockey India.

The second Pool A encounter of the day was an exciting contest between Hockey Karnataka and Hockey Affiliation Odisha. Tanuja Toppo (7′, 32′, 35′) scored a hat-trick for the Hockey Affiliation of Odisha, which sealed victory for her group. Binati Minz (15′, 42′) made a brace, whereas Puja Sahoo (3′), Karuna Minz (18′), Munmuni Das (54′), Supriya Kujur (56′), and Pratibha Ekka (60′ ) too. contributed with a purpose every as Hockey Affiliation of Odisha defeated Hockey Karnataka 10-0. The ultimate Pool A match of the day noticed Hockey Madhya Pradesh defeat Hockey Maharashtra 7-0. Priyanka Yadav (18′, 43′) and Soniya Kumre (9′, 54′) have been the highest scorers for Hockey Madhya Pradesh with one brace every. Aashrita Thakur (29′), Samiya Anjum (46′), and Bhumiksha Sahu (60′) additionally scored a purpose every as Hockey Madhya Pradesh picked up the win.

The primary Pool B sport of the day noticed Hockey Jharkhand tackle Hockey Punjab. Each Pramodni Lakra (18′, 58′) and Captain Rajni Kerketta (39′, 42′) scored two objectives every to determine a cushty lead for Hockey Jharkhand. Binima Dhan (12′) and Nikki Kullu (29′) scored a purpose every to seal a 6-0 win for Hockey Jharkhand. The second Pool B match of the day noticed Manipur Hockey beat Bihar Hockey after an exciting contest. Manipur Hockey Keisam Devi (11′) and Thokchom Devi (30′) scored within the first half to determine the lead. Khushi Kumari (31′) scored early within the second half for Hockey Bihar however the match ended 2-1 in favor of Manipur Hockey.

The Pool B conflict between Hockey Chandigarh and Uttar Pradesh Hockey was misplaced in favor of Uttar Pradesh Hockey. Hockey Madhya Pradesh, Hockey Haryana, Hockey Affiliation of Odisha, and Hockey Mizoram certified for the quarter-finals from Pool A. Whereas Hockey Jharkhand, Hockey Uttar Pradesh, Hockey Punjab and Hockey Manipur certified in Pool B.

Quarter closing for twenty seventh December 2022 beneath: 0730 hrs: Hockey Jharkhand vs Hockey Mizoram

0930 hrs: Uttar Pradesh Hockey vs Hockey Affiliation of Odisha 1130 hrs: Hockey Madhya Pradesh vs Manipur Hockey 1330 hrs: Hockey Haryana vs Hockey Punjab. (ANI)

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse workers and is auto-generated from a syndicated thread.)


Supply hyperlink