This European country has banned visa-free entry for Indians from next year | Latest news India | Popgen Tech


For Indians planning to make a trip to South East Central Europe, a recent visa related change in Serbia should be checked before making any plan. The country has announced the cancellation of visa-free entry for all Indian citizens from January 1.

In a statement, the Embassy of India, Belgrade, said that all Indian nationals visiting the European nation “will require a visa to enter the Republic of Serbia.”

“The existing arrangement of visa-free entry to Serbia for all Indian passport holders to stay in Serbia for up to 30 days has been withdrawn by the Government of Serbia,” the statement added.

Also read | Croatia is keen to join the European Union’s visa-free travel zone on January 1

Indians wishing to visit Serbia on or after January 1 must apply for a visa at the Embassy of Serbia in New Delhi or in the country of their residence.


However, the new change will not affect Indians holding a Schengen, UK and US visa or a residence permit from these countries. The statement mentioned that Indian passport holders holding visas or permits from these nations will still be allowed a visa-free entry to Serbia on or after January 1 for up to 90 days.

Other countries that no longer enjoy visa-free access to Serbia

As of November 20, Serbia also ended the visa-free entry service for citizens of Guinea-Bissau (in West Africa), Tunisia (in North Africa) and Burundi (in East Africa).


Source link