Up Player Inches Closer To Victory Against Mizoram | Allahabad news | Popgen Tech


PRAYAGRAJ: The UP boys are on course for an innings win against Mizoram on the second day of the three days. Vijay Merchant trophy cricket tournament match played at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium Raipur on Thursday.
UP, after having a lead of 571 runs in the first innings, picked 7 wickets for 61 runs in the second innings of Mizoram. Mizoram are still chasing 510 runs and have just three wickets in hand. As Friday is the last day, therefore, they have to fight all day to save the ignominy of defeat. Mizoram scored 43 runs in their first innings and UP in reply declared their first innings after scoring 8 for 614.
Mizoram batsmen once again failed to stick in the middle. Only Manese and Mala could reach double figures and they were beaten on 14 and 13 runs respectively. They have scored 19 runs in their unbeaten partnership so far. They lost their top six wickets for just 22 runs. Shivam Ranjan and Yashu Pradhan bagged 2 and 3 wickets respectively.
The four centuries scored by Yashu Pradhan, Bhavya Goyal, Bhavi Sharma and Kartikeya Singh were the highlights of UP’s innings. Yashu Pradhan and Bhavya Goyal restarted UP’s first innings from the overnight score of 2 for 219. The two in their partnership contributed 245 runs from 303 balls for the third wicket. Johan breaks the partnership claiming Yashu who could add another 43 runs to his overnight score. He hit 23 boundaries in his 206-ball innings.
Bhavya then completed her century in the company of Bhavi Sharma who scored 131 runs before running out on a direct throw to Tetea. Bhavya hit 17 boundaries. Bhavi Sharma and Kartikeya shared a partnership of 171 runs for the fifth wicket, and both completed their centuries. Bhavi scored 136 runs before falling to Johan and Kartikeya Singh returned unbeaten after scoring 102 runs with Aditya Kumar Singh.
Brief scores: Mizoram first innings-43 (Dawnga 17, Shivam Ranjan 3 for 4, Tanish Bhati 1 for 16, Aditya Kumar Singh 4 for 9, Yashu Pradhan 1 for 1), second innings-7 for 61 (Manese batted 14, Mala ). bat 13, Shivam Ranjan 2 for 1, Tanish Bhati 1 for 3, Yashu Pradhan 3 for 11, Bhavi Sharma 1 for 8.UP first innings-8 for 614 declared (Sachin Tiwari 27, Yashu Pradhan 167, Bhavya Goyal Sharma 131 136 , Kartikeya Singh 102 no, Shivam Ranjan 16, Ruatsangi 1 for 148, Johan 3 for 149, Dawnga 2 for 69, Stephen 1 for 110).


Source link